top of page

As the sun rises, so does my body.

Un réveil brutal au sept coups du matin.

Sursautant pour le faire taire avec le revers d'une main.

Position assise, position Tour de Pise,

Pour une brève seconde, mes jambes sont en l'air.

Un ouragan dans mes cheveux, me laissant indécise.

Lentement, mes pieds touchent terre.

D'abord le pieds droit, suivi de son ami fidèle.

Sous les orteils hésitants, la terre semble frêle.

Le dos, courbé, que se passe-t-il Quasimodo ?

Si difficile, mais un seul craquement soulage mon dos.

Petit à petit, ma vue s'éclaire, mes yeux s'adaptent.

Les mûrs, le bureau, mes livres; le lit, je le quitte.

Une minute ou deux et la stabilité me revient.

Et oui...la routine recommence enfin.

A panoramic iOS photo at the Cathedral Bluffs Park

The clock strikes 7, announcing slumber's end.

Startled, trying to make it stop with the slap of a hand.

Sitting up, as slanted as the Tower of Pisa.

For a very brief second, my legs are in the air.

Out of balance, I notice the passage of a hurricane in my hair.

Slowly, my feet touch the ground.

First, the right foot followed by his friend rushing like a grey hound.

Under the hesitant wiggling toes, the ground seems fragile.

Hunched back, what is going on Quasimodo?

Such difficulty, however just with one crack my back is relieved.

Little by little, my sight comes back, my eyes adapt, my body again agile.

The walls, the desk, my books; and the bed of which I take leave.

A minute or two and the stability is regained.

Finally, the routine starts over again.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.

@

MARQUEE NOIR

bottom of page